Day 120

Considering I’ve been kickin it since 3:45 am when I was awoken by kid/storm/dog, I’m doing pretty well.

Another milestone day. Not that I’m taking these for granted but the fourth Whole30 flew by. A week of vacation will do that.

Tomorrow is a weigh and measure. I’m focusing on health from the inside out so I’m already successful on the basis of my choices, not necessarily on the numbers. It’s important to keep a good attitude because tomorrow we are celebrating Pearl’s 6th birthday and I can’t face 20 kindergarten girls in a sour mood. It’s a birthday party not a pity party.

Besides today’s workout rocked. I was so excited to see dead lift strength because my goal for the week was a 210# deadlift. I hit 3 reps at 210 and 2 at 215. Great coaching helped a lot!

Beyond that, I took 18 seconds off my biggest winner baseline and finished at 4:58.

Wod: 20-16-12-8-4 deadlift 135#
12-10-8-6-4 hand stand push ups
16 vertical hops over 20″ bar after each round of deadlift-push up
10:34

Nutrition
pwo sfh shake
2 eggs, 1/2 avocado, kale, chicken sausage
Leftover ground beef (grassfed) with tomato sauce, kale, and squash
Grilled steak and chicken/sweet potato fries/asparagus
Berries and cream

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

