Day 96

Tuesday, April 10

Guess what we had for dinner?

Geez. No. Not my husband.

We did have some Alabama Redfish though. And some Mackerel.

 

This is the post where I convince you that vacation Whole30 style is delightful. There’s no feeling puffy in my swim suit, fighting my hangover from the night before, feeling tired because I tossed and turned in a different bed (code word: I drank/ate too much), feeling guilt from overindulgence in whatever, or being sluggish from lack of activity.

And did I mention how much fun I’m having?

But isn’t the Whole30 about relaxing too? Why, yes, of course! I’m loving my time with my family, reading my 3rd book, working on my tan (using sunscreen and a hat!), averaging 1 run and 3 walks/day, watching a few television shows I’ve only heard people talk about, and trying a few new recipes (one tasted like chunky monkey ice cream so don’t feel too sorry for me).

And what a pleasure to cook the fresh catch tonight.

Each of us has to find relaxation in our own way and I’m finding relaxing comes even easier to me on the Whole30. I’ll give it a few more days practice, though, just to be sure.

WOD: 4 mile run in surf

Water: 8 bottles (adding this back in because Biggest Winner 2.0 is back at FitBodies! More about this next week to kick off my return to BloNo!)

Sleep: 9:30 pm-6:30 am

Nutrition:

2 eggs, 1/2 avocado, 3 oz steak/chicken, salsa, sweet potato hash browns

Salad with Grilled Chicken

Apple and Pistachios

Coconut Mackerel (dipped in egg, coconut flour, seasoning, and unsweetened coconut and fried in coconut oil)

Blackened Red Fish (all natural seasoning)

Broccolini

Brussel Sprouts

Chunky Monkey Coconut Cream

Wonder if they have Redfish in Lake Bloomington? HA!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 96

  1. Donna says:

    Glad to hear your vacation is marvelous! You certainly deserve it!

  2. Ali says:

    So glad you’re all having a ball. Rob looks like he found heaven. I gotta say that I really miss not seeing you in the am!!!

Leave a Reply

