Day 94

Sunday, April 8

Happy Easter from Orange Beach, Alabama.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Truly wonderful day. Not a cloud in the sky. About 2/3 of a special agent kills the terrorists book. Three walks on the beach. A two-piece swim suit.

What the what??

The last picture of me in a two-piece is in the backyard of the house I lived in when I was born in Danville, Virgina. What’s that you say, you didn’t know I lived in Virginia? Yeah, good point. Because I only lived there until I was five. So we’ll settle it halfway and say I was probably all of three years old last time I wore a two-piece. And, no, I’m not kidding. Would I joke about this?

I don’t throw it out there that I wore a two-piece because its all about looking good on the beach. No. Not at all. In fact, I wore that suit today for one person and one person only. No, not Rob. Please.

I wore the suit for me. Because I earned it. By making good choices. And doing things like wearing the suit are like mini-celebrations that remind me to keep making good choices. Since this is the first time Whole30 has gone on vacation, reminders rock!

Wear the suit. Choose what you have to choose to make it happen. Its worth it. Even on Easter. On vacation. In a beautiful place. Nothing else you will choose will feel this good.

WOD: Day OFF! (Vacation WODs in full force tomorrow!)

Nutrition:

Easter brunch (2 eggs, sweet potato hash browns, avocado, chicken sausage, fruit & raspberry coconut cream)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lunch: Turkey, Brussel sprouts, avocado, pistachios

Dinner: Filet, Asparagus, Sm Sweet Potato w/ Almond butter, onions

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s see. Tomorrow, I think I will go to the beach. And read a book.

Yep.

In my two-piece.

That will work.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 94

  1. Donna says:

    Oh, Yea! That’s what I’m talking about! Enjoy every minute!

Leave a Reply

