Day 87

Sunday, April 1

“You’re constantly proud of the progress you’ve made and where you’re at, but slightly dissatisfied all the while thinking there’s more.”

Fueling the Fire from Health-Bent

This post picks up on a quote from last week’s Mad Men, “Dissatisfaction is a symptom of ambition. It’s the coal that fuels the fire.”

As a huge Mad Men fan (watching it now, though it was not an easy choice since the Academy of Country Music Awards are on), I’m not surprised it’s full of good insight! The idea of being “healthfully dissatisfied” really clicks with me.

I’m three days away from a milestone (90 days) that once seemed impossible. In fact, I set this milestone after reaching another milestone (30 days); that, too, once seemed impossible. And, about fifteen days ago, knowing I would get here, I set another milestone that seems a bit impossible (180 days).

Even if you’re in a great place, complacency is dangerous.”

I’m in a great place, no doubt. But I know doing the same old, same old isn’t going to keep me here. And, since I can’t just hang out here, I’m going to make great greater.

I’m going to spend the next 3 days making a big list of all of the things I’m healthfully dissatisfied about (watch for this over the next few days!). Then I’m going to take 90 days and throw my arms right around this dissatisfaction and embrace the hell out of it!

Rest day today. Can’t wait to workout tomorrow!

Nutrition:

Breakfast: 2 eggs, Sweet potato hash browns (used pumpkin pie seasoning b/c I was out of cinnamon–yum!), Chicken sausage (Bilinski’s), Kale

Lunch:

Made a yummy chicken salad. Leftover grilled chicken. Spicy mustard. Curry powder. Celery. Onion. Grapes. Slivered almonds.

Guess what I’m having for lunch tomorrow!??!?

Dinner:

Grilled Ribeyes. Broccolini. Grilled Onion. Grilled Sweet Potato (w/ almond butter).

Sunday dinner!

Made some coconut cream and coconut biscuit.

Coming soon–getting healthfully dissatisfied!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

