Day 78

Friday, March 23

Six months from today I will be thirty-five.

As I said in a recent post, this age seems like a milestone to me. I feel like I’m crossing from something to something, and I’m not quite sure what.

Does this mean I will be more wise? More practiced? More balanced? (see yesterday’s post for more on balance) More practical? More grounded? More stable?

There are times I’ve felt like I’m still adjusting to all of my choices. Being a wife, a parent, a friend, a volunteer, an employee; we survive them all through on-the-job training and experimenting. I’ve come to expect that sometimes I get it right, and sometimes I get it wrong.

I hope 35 means I will accept being wrong, learn from my mistakes, and grow as a person everyday.

I know 35 means I will enter a new phase committed to optimum health for a lifetime.

WOD:

15 minute AMRAP

3 wall climbs

6 hang cleans (85#)

9 lateral hops

1 length walking lunges w/ 14# ball

5 full rounds plus lunges (started from bottom); did 2 lengths each pass by mistake (love when mistakes make you stronger! Literally!)

Nutrition:

PWO SFH Shake

2 eggs w/ spinach, sweet potato hash browns w/ 1/2 avocado

Leftover fried chicken w/ zucchini and asparagus & coconut cream

Chicken & Shrimp “fajitas” (w/ peppers & onions & avocado); Salad

Coconut bites

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 78

  1. Donna says:

    It has already been a year of transformation! From here, it only gets better and better. The beauty, is once you have this level of awareness – you can never go back! It’s only forward motion now, and what a glorious journey it will be.

Leave a Reply

