Day 69

Wednesday, March 14

First, a quick blog organization update: I’m cleaning up my categories and tags. You’ll see the tag cloud to the right of this post. Simply click on a word that interests you and you will see all of the related posts. I really appreciate your time to read this blog and I hope this will make it even more useful to you. I’ve also updated the Day 31-60 log and started a 61-90 log. Who ever would have thought!?

If you have ideas about how this blog can grow and/or reorganize, please contact me. I’d love to hear from you!

I found this on Facebook today and the timing was just perfect. Don’t you love it when that happens.

Here’s the scoop:

I rocked the workout this morning and felt great. At 8am, I went to the doctor’s for a quick follow-up on an issue, and had to get on the scale. I tried not to look, but I felt myself sneaking a peek. Immediately, I began racking my brain to try to remember what the number was two weeks ago when I was there. I know I was doing this out of pure habit, after years and years of letting the number on the scale control my feelings about my health and, my “self”, for that matter.

When I realized what I was doing, I literally stopped in my tracks and thought, this is absolutely ridiculous. Only 2 hours ago, I was feeling great;  I RX-ed “Helen”, did cash out swings with a 50# dumbbell, and increased my strict press to 75#. Now I’m standing here, obsessing about what the scale says, so quick to forget how amazing I was just feeling.

Shortly after, I found this image on Facebook and knew it was meant for me.

Sometimes our strength is tested. My physical strength was tested in the gym this morning. My mental strength was tested on that silly old scale at the doctor’s office. Strong people choose to feel confident in our healthy choices and embrace opportunities to grow. Therefore, I’m focused. I’m confident. And I’m feeling good.

WOD: Helen 400m run, 21 swings 35#, 12 pull-ups 11:04 RX

Unbroken swings 15, 9, 6 50# (also did some pirouette pass-throughs)

Strict press 5 @ 75#

Spinning tonight (1 hr) & Run (10 minutes)

Food
PWO Stronger Faster Healthier Shake

2 eggs, sweet potato hash, kale & sausage, 1/2 avocado

Leftover shrimp in salad, 1/2 avocado, leftover brussel sprouts

Coconut manna

1/2 hamburger leftover, brussel sprouts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 69

  1. Donna says:

    Awesome job on Helen RX! And, great epiphany on the scale! So proud of your amazing progress – it’s transformational. Love you!

Leave a Reply

