Day 55

February 29, 2012

This morning, right after I got home from the gym, I got a migraine. My first thought was, oh shit, I have a migraine.

My second thought was, oh good, I know all of the things that are not causing this migraine–alcohol, sugar, chocolate, dehydration, carbs, etc.

Yes, I was immediately relieved that my lifestyle is so clean that I can say with some confidence what didn’t trigger the migraine. Before this, there has always been a question if there was something in my diet, my choices, or my habits. Let me assure you, it is such a relief to know that it isn’t likely the case.

Think about whatever your version of a migraine is. Do you wonder how or why you feel that way? Do you ever feel guilty because you don’t take good enough care of yourself to be well? Do you spend time worrying about what you can/can’t do to contribute to your wellness rather than jumping in with both feet, taking action, and making change?

I never thought I’d find peace of mind living a clean lifestyle. But here I am.

WOD:

WOD:  #paradise

75 Ab Mats (Rx + Knees to Elbows or Toes to Bar)

75 Walking Lunges

75 Hand Release Pushups

75 KB Swings (53/35lbs)

75  Push Press (75/45lbs)

16:50 RX  damn. good workout

Food: 4 egg whites & 8 raspberries

Breakfast: 2 eggs, chicken sausage has

Lunch: Spinach Salad with leftover chicken and salmon; zucchini cakes

Dinner: Zucchini cakes, leftover beef curry

Asleep on the keyboard. Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

