Day 51

Saturday, February 25

What a great day! Lots of energy, fun friends and community, and my little chess champs!

I’m so proud of them. What a lucky mom I am.

Speaking of luck, I saw some St. Patrick’s Day decorations when I was out and about today and it got me thinking. Is luck out there, floating around the universe, just waiting for us to take hold of it? And is the opposite also true? Does a simple twist of fate make us un-lucky?

Certainly we’ve all felt both. And it seems like examples of both are all around us.

In reflecting, I found this proverb:

The day you decide to do it is your lucky day.

How empowering! This suggests that to some degree we make our luck when we make good choices. We create situations that bring luck by committing ourselves to endeavors. Like the Whole30 I suppose…

Here’s another one:

Luck never gives, it only lends. 

This reminds me to live in the moment and make the most of it because today’s luck may be tomorrow’s un-luck. This reminds me to be gracious for luck, even if it is a product of my clear and good choices, because it is not sure to stay.

Thank you universe!

WOD: 5 mile run (felt great!) with a great friend and running partner

CrossFit Games workout 1

AMRAP 7 minutes burpees with a  jump touch (with both hands) 6 inches about outstretched arm/hand

73 reps–I’m pleased (#6942/9300 right now… okay, not in the top spot but I’m fine with it!)

Food:

PWO 4 egg whites & celery

1/2 apple, leftover beef curry, toasted coconut

Dinner:

Fried Chicken from Paleo Comfort Foods

This is so good!

I also made Paleo Lemon Dill Salmon from paleo effect.

This was also delicious.

Here was my dinner plate:

And I have lots of leftovers.

How lucky!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 51

  1. Donna says:

    Outstanding games WOD #1! It was a pleasure to watch you and cheer for you. Amazing determination, drive, and commitment! It was impressive to watch. The fried chicken looks yummy! That’s on my to do list as well.

Leave a Reply

