Day 47

Tuesday, February 21

This is sort of what I couldn’t stop thinking about since I saw it on Facebook this morning.

Whoever the genius was to combine many gals’ wonderlust with a CrossFit reference gets my shout out today.

Apparently these “hey girls” have swept the web. I get it. Is there really anything else worth writing about other than Ryan Gosling?

Before I turn this into a Ryan Gosling blog, I will share that I actually had to look today to see what day it was (no, I know its Tuesday, I mean like the number of days since Day 1). I will take this as a sign that I have settled in a bit, meaning, things are going well and I don’t feel like I am counting the seconds until this is over. Heck, I’m not even counting the days.

I do feel that my comfort isn’t keeping me mindful of a few things that I want to be aware of like portion sizes, taking seconds, and thinking about hunger vs. appetite. I need to focus. I’m sure that’s what Ryan would want me to do.

I need to realize that only I can make the next 42 days really count. This is my time to make it happen!

WOD:

WOD:  #Mt. Fit Bodies

10-1 (18min cap)

Hand Release Pushups (Feet on plate)

Overhead Squats (115lbs/75lbs)

Mountain Climbers (R/L=1)

10:06 RX

STRENGTH: 

Overhead Squats – Warm Up – 75%x5, 80%x5, 85%x AMRAP

100#, 8 reps

I also did a 3 mile run for tri-training

Food:

PWO 2 sweet potato egg muffins

Breakfast:

2 eggs, hash, sweet potato latkes, 1/2 avocado

Lunch: Spinach salad w/ 1/2 avocado, leftover fried f’rice. I put some red cabbage in it and it was great!

Dinner: I made the delightful Red Curry that comes off of the Thai Kitchen Can.

Of course, I omit brown sugar and rice. I also decided to leave out the fish sauce because last time I thought it was overkill.

Yum, Red Curry!

I sauteed some pre-sliced slaw mix to serve it over:

And dinner is served!

Hey girl, put down the coconut.

This entry was posted in Daily Reports, Good bits, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 47

  1. Kristin says:

    Great job on the WOD and the strength work!

Leave a Reply

