Day 45

Sunday, February 19

I had to double-check to see if it was really day 45. I can’t believe I’m halfway to 90 days. Since I still feel like I could (and possibly should) do this forever, I’m not rushing it. But nonetheless, its quite a milestone, and worth celebrating.

Its been a long time since I went to bed smelling like chlorine. Growing up, this was routine. I swam in some competitive capacity from age 8 until about 18 (when I was too cool for everything healthy!). Today was my first triathlon training swim. I lost count (something that I always do when I swim) but I would estimate I did about 600-800m (or was it yards?) and wow. For someone who works out 5-6 days per week, I was pleasantly surprised at what a challenge it was. I have muscles that CrossFit doesn’t know about. Impossible!

I learned a lot from Coach Erik about how to modify my stroke for a triathlon. I plan to do drills routinely to practice and definitely plan to get in the water at least twice per week. Sundays after Body Flow (we also do this every week and it is a great combo of tai chi, yoga, and pilates) seems like a perfect time for a swim so I just have to find one other time slot.

This post is going all over the place anyway so I thought I would share a few things I saw on Facebook this weekend that spoke to me.

Never has this been so true but in the last 45 days.

This one reminds me of the journey ahead. I still have a lot to do.

Food:

Sunday breakfast

Sunday lunch!

Delicious and easy lunch. Garlic Balsamic Pork Tenderloin from Fast Paleo and Sauteed Red Cabbage with Apples from Balanced Bites. Yum-ness!

A little raspberry cream and toasted coconut

I also made some raspberry cream with chilled coconut milk and about 20 raspberries. I topped it with leftover toasted coconut. Delightful.

2 PWO muffins after the swim

Enjoyed dinner with friends tonight. The weather was so mild she grilled chicken and it was delicious!

Made a cocoa version of the coconut/almond biscuit tonight. Same recipe as Day 40, but added some cocoa.

 

Choco-coco-loco

2 hours until Monday! Goodnight!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

