Day 44

Saturday, February 18

Trying to put the toasted coconut down so I can type.

Yes, you heard that right. Another version of coconut.

This one made by yours truly. Inspired by The Primal Recipe.

I topped mine with sea salt and cinnamon. Officially on the list of foods to take to the bunker with me.

Speaking of bunkers, saw Safe House tonight. Denzel, Ryan Reynolds, and lots of guys with guns.

Visited the thai restaurant tonight for the first time since the W30. I ordered my entree without sugar or oil and hoped for the best. I’m a little torn between trusting the chef and being paranoid about exactly what I ate, but I think I will just chill out. It’s been over a week since I ate out, and I’ve only eaten out 6 times in the last 50 days. I continue to make the best choices I can and have a new awareness about food.

It was a wonderful night out with great friends and I’m thankful!

Speaking of friends, I had a great WOD with Wayne today. He not only found a great workout, but cheered me on the whole way. Here is what we did:

“Get Er Done”

70 Mountain Climbers

60 Goblet Squats

50 Box Jumps

40 Pull Ups

30 Sit Ups

20 Burpees

15 Push Ups

10 Push Press

5 Overhead Squats

1 HSPU

With the triathlon in mind, I ran 400m after each of the rounds. All told, I ran 4000m today (actually 4400 with warm-up). I think working running into one workout a week (a Saturday chipper works great) will be very helpful for my training. We’ll see what Coach Erik thinks.

The WOD took me about 43:15.

Wowzer. Thanks Wayne!

Sleep=11-7 (yeah! 8 hours!)

Water=7

Food:

Pre-workout small piece chicken and a little coconut

PWO 2 egg white muffins

Breakfast: 2 eggs, hash, 1/2 avocado

Lunch: Can of tuna, spinach salad, butternut squash chips

To the tuna, I added spicy  mustard, olive oil, salt, pepper, celery and carrots

I’m also excited that I have located all of the pieces to my Cuisinart, including the vegetable slicer which I used to make butternut squash chips.

I sliced the neck of a butternut squash (so violent, like Denzel!) using my food processor. Then I added coconut oil and salt and baked for about 30-40 mins on 425. These were delicious and I think the carbs were in order after today’s workout!

Dinner: Thai shrimp & mushroom dish

Tomorrow will be a family and cooking day. Oh, and I’m also supposed to go swim. I bought a suit today. Good times.

Happy weekend!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 44

  1. Donna says:

    I need to try the toasted coconut – you are the second person I heard talking about it this week. Must be a sign! Good luck with the swim today! Excited to keep up on the tri training.

Leave a Reply

