Day 32

Monday, February 6

Random Monday Updates:

1. Whole30 Super Bowl parties feel way better the morning after than the other kind.

2. For a fleeting moment today, I thought about signing up for a Tough Mudder. Anyone done one of those? Apparently I felt like She-ra after the WoD this morning.

3. Today I went to the dentist for a long overdue check-up and cleaning. The Whole30 builds confidence so you can conquer your fears. And, I think that among the many benefits, that my oral health has improved during the Whole30. I sense that my gums are not missing the inflammation from sugar, dairy, or something like that.

4. Melissa Joulwan of The Clothes Make the Girl commented on my blog! This is such a big, big, big, big, big deal. She gives this community great energy and delicious recipes and I’m so thrilled she took the time to read and write to me. Wow, wow, wow.

WOD: Max rounds in 3 minutes of:

3 Power cleans (135lbs/85lbs)

6 Push-ups

9 Squats

Rest 1 minute. Repeat for a total of 5 cycles.

This was a great WoD. I definitely pushed myself a lot harder than if this was a 15 minute AMRAP. I need to remember that next time it is an AMRAP!

I did 19 full rounds at 95# (RX+)

STRENGTH: Deadlifts – Warm up- 75% x5, 85% x3, 95% x AMRAP

Good work here too…135@3, 155@3, 165@6

Water-7 bottles

Sleep-910-440

Food:

Egg whites and leftover sweet potato hash brown PWO

Delicious Breakfast of 3 fried eggs, leftover hash, and guacamole (from yesterday–great recipe day 2!)

Salad with leftover chicken for lunch

And a little leftover coconut milk cream and berries. (From yesterday’s chilled coconut milk whipped with the mixer…so satisfying)

Had some celery and guacamole late afternoon.

Dinner was leftover ribs (3) and some spaghetti squash with a ladle of leftover chili (like a chili-mac!) I also made some kale chips.

Thanks for sticking with me! See you tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

