Day 23

Saturday, January 28

1 week to go! I cannot believe it. This time next week I will be heading to Champaign, Illinois to see Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean to celebrate having completed my first W30.

What a journey!

The 23rd day seems like it is worth celebrating–23 is my lucky number–its my birth date, Michael Jordan’s jersey number, and the number I would play every week if I played the Power Ball.

I promised you a big announcement and there seems to be no time like the present.

I will be celebrating my W30 by committing to 60 more days. That’s right! This just became the Whole 90!

It just feels right. I’m riding the tide of wellness and I don’t want to stop. I can’t explain it but I just KNOW that I have so many more kitchen experiments, blog posts, benchmark WODs, and healthy moments ahead. And I hope you are all a part of it!

Points=4 food+1water+1sleep=6

No WOD today. I had the rare opportunity to work on a Saturday. It was all good.

I’m also heading to the McLean County Chamber of Commerce gala tonight so hence the early blog post. Even though the food and drink at the event is a big deal, I’m excited to have the opportunity to visit and network with my community. And I know that I will make many friends by offering  my meal to others!

Water=6 bottles so far

Food:

Breakfast: 2 baked eggs, turnip & chicken sausage hash

Lunch: 1/2 avocado w/ cucumber (this is quickly becoming a favorite), leftover curry shrimp, 3 leftover hashies

Some mac nuts and coconut

Dinner: Leftover pork chop, 3 hashies, and lots of broccoli.

20120128-171351.jpg

Time to go get my dress on!

Don’t forget, you’re invited to share the next 67 days of the W90 with me. I’m so grateful for all of my readers. You make this blog what it is. If you like it, please share it with a friend.

Happy W90!

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 23

  1. Wow! That’s quite a commitment. I’m sure you’ll feel fabulous! I plan to mostly keep up with this way of eating, but I’ve already planned at least one splurge next weekend. An occasional glass of wine or bite of chocolate will be nice. Good for you for listening to your body!

Leave a Reply

