Day 21

January 26, 2012

Tonight’s art night at Metcalf School satisfied my “Fun & Play” for the Whole 30! Pearl and I drew some great pictures and I used the opportunity to take a few photos of the kids’ work hanging in the halls.

Here’s a Pierce original:

20120126-195829.jpg

And Pearl’s original:

20120126-195841.jpg

Other than that, I’m looking forward to a fun weekend of new recipes because I’m almost out of leftovers. But that’s okay, that’s just how I planned it.

I’m connecting with a lot of people doing the Whole 30 right now locally and online. It is interesting to hear everyone’s different perspective on the “countdown” to the “end” of the thirty days. Some seem ready to set a midnight alarm to have an ice cream sundae. Some seem to think its way to early to even think about the end. Others are debating what life after the Whole 30 will be like.

Me, well, that’s a good question. Honestly, I feel like I’m livin’ the dream. I don’t crave anything and I don’t want for anything other than the healthy fuel that I’m carefully picking for my body. I’m going to spend some time this weekend reflecting but, check back soon, because I hope to have a big announcement about my future plans.

Points=4food+1wod+1challenge+1water+1sleep=8

WOD: This was harder than it looked. I did 14# wall balls, 65# cleans and 35# swings. My feet were not elevated (except for about 9 rows at the beginning)

21 – 15 – 9, Wall Balls (20/14), Ring Rows (Feet Elevated), Hang Cleans (135/95), Swings (53/35)

CASHOUT:  Biggest Winner Skills Challenge – Max Ring Dips in 1min

Using the blue band to help, I did 15 in 1 min

Water-7 bottles

Sleep-940-440

Food-LEFTOVERS day!

PWO Sweet Potato Egg Muffins

breakfast: 2 eggs, hash

Lunch: 1 1/2 enchilada, sweet potato delight

Snack: blueberries, celery, almond butter

Dinner: Pork chop, sweet potato cinnamon crunchies, brussel sprouts, salad

20120126-195847.jpg

It just looked lonely. Like it needed a friend…

20120126-195852.jpg

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

