Day 20

Wednesday, January 25

Well look-ie-there. This day has a 2- in front of it.

Today I will simply say what I’ve been sharing with people for several days now. I feel great. I have clarity. I have energy. I have lots of coconut products. I have no-band pull-ups and toes to bar and double unders. I have jeans and suits that fit. I have happiness. I have being awake enough in the car at 5am to sing Tim McGraw songs.

Sure, I don’t have pizza and ice cream and chocolate. But I also don’t have guilt. I don’t have mood swings. I don’t have hunger pains. I don’t have endless thoughts about my next meal. I don’t have pants that are too tight. I don’t have excuses. I don’t have hangovers. I don’t have to hit the snooze button and miss my workout.

Points=4food+1wod+1cashout+1water+1sleep=8

WOD: 20 min AMRAP of either CINDY or MARY (I did CINDY)

CINDY: 5 Pullups, 10 Pushups, 15 Squats

I did 12 rounds plus 5 pullups and 8 pushups. I did purple band pull ups until about round 4 or 5 and then lost the band. In fact, as I told Janelle, “I’m done with this thing.” I get a much better kip without it.

CASHOUT: 6-5-4-3-2-1

Standing Inverted DB Cross (5# them are hard!) + Wall Ball Sit Ups/GHD Sit Ups (14#)

Water=7 bottles

Sleep=930-450

Food: PWO 2 sweet potato egg puffs

Breakfast: Leftover chicken sausage and turnip hash w/ 2 baked eggs and 1/2 avocado

20120125-205426.jpg

Lunch: leftover chicken enchiladas w/sweet potato delight (check out Pearl’s awesome grasshopper picture)

20120125-205420.jpg

Snack: cucumber sliced w/ 1/2 avocado, handful of blueberries, handful of coconut and mac nuts

Dinner: “Breaded” Pork Chops

I modeled these after the chicken fingers recipe. I wanted something that the family would enjoy and that would stay moist during cooking. Oh, and that would work for leftovers too. So, all things considered, I started with 2 packages of butterfly pork chops, sliced each into 2, dipped in egg (I used 2) and then coconut flour and seasoning (old bay seasoning, salt, pepper). I browned in coconut oil in the skillet for about 1-2 minutes each side and then baked at 375 degrees on a cookie rack on a sheet for about 15-20 minutes.

The finished product was moist, got rave reviews, and is ready to go in the lunch bag tomorrow.

20120125-205412.jpg

I also added another Whole Family Strong recipe (like yesterday’s enchiladas) Sweet Potato Cinnamon Hashies. WOW. I’m not sure I ate anything that tasted this good before the W30. These are fantastic and a real crowd pleaser.

I added some brussel sprouts and dinner was served!

20120125-205405.jpg

Oh, and don’t forget, I have coconut manna………

 

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 20

  1. Jessica says:

    I am so jealous you have double unders, I think I have progressively gotten worse with those things! Way to go, it is awesome to see improvement in the gym. The first time I did this I don’t think I was getting enough fat and I felt weak and lightheaded in they gym.

    • Thanks Jess. Well, they come and go for all of us I think. Yes, I love seeing improvement and change. I think the coconut helps me a lot with the workouts. How are you feeling? Great I hope! Thanks for reading!

  2. Adam S says:

    “I’m done with this thing” that is awesome! You are doing great. Keep up the great work, it’s awesome to get to work out with you & watch this transformation……

    • Thanks Adam. You rock too. Thanks for all of the help with the rings today. I always appreciate how encouraging and supportive you are in the gym. You and Julie are doing great too and I’m so glad we’re “all in it together!”

  3. Margaret says:

    You are doing such an amazing job! So glad that you are setting your self up for success.
    When people ask my 7 year old about the Paleo Diet she starts out the conversation by saying, “well it’s really a lifestyle.” I love it! We are changing our lives and modeling a healthy lifestyle for the next generation. This is how change happens, and only good things can come from it.
    I am very proud of you, and it sounds like you are proud of yourself, as you should be. Be the change!

Leave a Reply

