Day 14

Thursday, January 19, 2012

In honor of National Popcorn Day, I finally got around to making the Brussel Sprout Chips from Nom Nom Paleo.

Here they are on the tray ready to go in (I subbed coconut oil for ghee and did not have lemon zest):

20120119-211046.jpg

And here they are coming out:

20120119-211054.jpg

And here they are as a snack:

20120119-211140.jpg

It could be because its National Popcorn Day or because this was the closest I’ve gotten to anything called “Chip” in a while, but these were pretty darn good. In fact, I found myself thinking, “I’ll never need chips again,” which feels true but may be completely delusional in reality–I’m still sorting all of that out.

Meanwhile, we’re about as close to halfway as we can get. I don’t want to tempt fate by saying that I am getting SO much more out of this than I could have ever imagined, that I’m not bored/miserable/angry/aggravated/loathing life/hosting a pity party, and I’m not hungry (like every other diet in my ENTIRE life, and I’ve had a few), in fact I’m completely nourished and satisfied. But there, I said it.

Points=4 nutrition+1water+1 wod+1 cash out=7

WOD: 12 Min AMRAP: 2 Curtis P’s (95/65lbs), 4 Plate Burpees (25/15lbs), 6 Toes To Bar

RX: 7 rounds & 1 CP

CASHOUT:  Biggest Winner Skills Challenge Max Reps Toes To Bar in 1 min.

12 T2B (not bad considering my score 2 weeks ago would have been “0”)

Water: 6 bottles

Nutrition:

2 PWO sweet potato egg puffs

Breakfast: leftover Hash & 2 baked eggs

Lunch: Spinach salad w/ 1/4 apple chopped & 1/2 avocado & 2 chicken fingers

Snack: coconut then celery w/almond butter & the Brussel Sprouts Chips (see above)

Dinner: Flat Iron Steak (my first time using the broiler!!!) w/ Chimichurri from Kaits Primal Kitchen  and some zucchini, peppers, and onions sauteed in coconut oil

My first broiled steak (went quite well!)

20120119-211130.jpg

Look at this beautiful Chimichurri sauce:

20120119-211146.jpg

And my dinner plate:

20120119-211115.jpg

And tonight it happened. After all of our beautiful times together, the Coconut Butter ran out. I haven’t recycled the jar–yet.

20120119-211109.jpg

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 14

  1. Daphyne says:

    Jen u are rocking this program. Your blog has really kept me motivated to do my best and to keep going. Thanks for sharing! U r awesome!

Leave a Reply

