Day 12

Yesterday I read something and the message really stuck with me, but the author really didn’t so unfortunately I’m going to share this with you without giving someone proper credit. Let’s just safely say it is someone’s website somewhere with a good knowledge of paleo and possibly Whole 30.

The message is that sometimes our nutrition just has to be “good enough.” In other words, as the wise and mysterious author said, we make about 28 meals a week (he/she must be including the snacks) and so sometimes, depending on several factors, it needs to be okay that some of these meals are just good enough.

This combined with another wise phrase that I read “If chicken and broccoli doesn’t sound good to you, you’re not hungry,” pretty much sums up today.

For as much as I love cooking and exploring Whole 30 foods, today I stacked up my leftovers (literally–see the photo) and went about my business.

My earlier post Get Your BYOB ON is the motivation de jour–Bring Your Own Bag Of Nutrition with you and get on with it! Some days, good enough is just great!

Points=1 wod+1strength+1water+4 nutrition=7

WOD:

2 Rds for Time: 20 Barbell Thrusters (115lbs/75lbs), 20 Chest to Bar Pull Ups, 20 Burpee Box Jumps (24/20)

I completed this in about 17:32 with RX weight and jumps but using a purple band for pull-ups.

STRENGTH:

Back Squat – Warm Up- 5,5,5

I completed 5 @ 115, 135, 145

Water=6 bottles

Nutrition

PWO 2 egg and sweet potato muffins

Breakfast 2 baked eggs and leftover acorn squash, apple, and sausage hash

Lunch: leftover curry coconut chicken on spinach salad and paleo couscous

Snack: 10 raspberries, a few brussel sprouts, a handful of sweet potato fries and a small piece of chicken

Dinner: leftover thai curry soup with a piece of chicken in it

A little coconut butter

Good enough for me! Off to get my sleep point!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 12

  1. Donna says:

    Love the “good enough.” I’m so down with that perspective. Thank you for sharing it and giving us permission to be good enough! I love you blog, I’m so filled with pride at your accomplishment, am inspired by the way you embrace this experience, and I’m eager for what’s coming next. Thank you for sharing your wisdom with us!

Leave a Reply

