Day 8

Friday, January 13

We’re still celebrating Pierce’s birthday. Its actually tomorrow when he turns 7. These are my two incredibly wonderful children with a plate of cookies for tonight’s celebration.

20120113-213947.jpg

None of which I ate.

I did, however, have a small bowl of sliced strawberries topped with a bit of coconut followed up by a spoonful of coconut butter. It was good. And I feel satisfied.

I’ll be honest, though, this W30 thing feels a little slow today. I talked to Dr. Matt at Mitchell Family Chiropractic today when I got adjusted and he said he talked to some other people today who are also doing W30 who felt the same way. Just timing I guess.

But, its the weekend. Time to try new recipes. Last weekend I fell in love with the W30 and I know this weekend I will do it all over again. And I have a yucca root to make something out of. Take that universe.

And by the way, thanks to all of you who mention to me that you read this blog. I truly appreciate hearing it and hope you enjoy it. You are supporting my adventure every time you take the time to read it and I’m flattered–I’ve passed 1,000 views in the last 8 days. Wow! Thank you! I can only hope I continue to earn your readership ūüôā

Points=4 (food)+1 (water)+1(wod)=6 (short 20 mins of sleep last night)

WOD

Tabata OHS 45#, 20″ box jumps, D&B sprints, K2E

8, 6, 5, 4=23 (total of my lowest rounds per exercise)

Water=5 bottles

Food

I feel like I ate A LOT today.

PWO 2 egg white sweet potato muffins

Breakfast 3 baked eggs, 1/4 avocado

Snack Zucchini slices, 1/4 avocado (which I discovered you can eat like an apple driving in the car)

Lunch Dinner from last night in lettuce wraps

Snack More dinner from last night and 2 leftover zucchini cakes with a scoop of coconut butter

Dinner:

Pierce’s Birthday Dinner. He choose hamburgers, broccoli, and strawberries (maybe you’ve forgiven me for the giant cookie.)

My dinner: Chicken burger (about 2.3 oz) wrapped in a lettuce wrap with avocado, homemade sweet potato fries, steamed broccoli, 1.5 oz beef patty (got a new grill pan and grilled on the stove–very good!), a few more fries, 2 bowls of spinach salad with veggies, no dressing

20120113-214005.jpg

Then, sliced strawberries w/shredded coconut (unsweetened of course!) and a spoon of coconut butter.

Saturday workout=Biggest Winner baseline tomorrow.

 

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 8

  1. Donna says:

    You are so close to reaching the tipping point where all goodness is found! Your body is healing and you are about to turn on so much energy you will wonder where it came from…..wait for it! You will love day 15! Muah!

    • Thanks Donna! Your post on the FB page was really helpful–reminding us that we may feel the detox. I’m definitely feeling it and I know others are too but its good to be reminded that this is normal. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

