Day 4

Monday, January 9

My first W30 approved City Council Meeting! I’m officially (I think anyway) the only council member to eat brussel sprouts in an executive session. And I was worried about how they’d remember me, HA!

Well, the wise W30 gurus were right about today–planning ahead is the key to W30. Everything I consumed today (except my PWO at the gym), I packed in my lunch bag this morning before I left the house. Today was a 8am-10pm day and normally, it would have been filled with food purchased “on-the-go.” As we all know, sometimes that’s great. Other times, not so much.

Points=Workout (3)+water (1)+food (4)=7 (sleep wasn’t good last night so I’m not taking a point; tonight doesn’t look too promising either being that it’s already 10 pm!)

Wod: 3 points
3 rounds: 15 squat cleans @ 55, 15 lateral burpees, 15 push press @ 55, 200 m run
19:20 (Went light because of my back and did the burpees separate from the lateral jumps due to space in the gym); strength: strict press 5/5/3 @ 55/65/75; cash out: 2 rounds 15 hand-release push-ups and 15 hollow rocks

Water: 6 bottles (1 point)

Food:

PWO: 2 Sweet Potato Egg White Puffs

Breakfast: 2 baked eggs, brussel sprouts roasted in garlic and coconut oil

Lunch: leftover Paleo Couscous with Garlic Curry Shrimp (heard from a fellow W30-er today that his family loved this, even those who didn’t normally like cauliflower!)

20120109-214532.jpg

Snack: A little leftover chicken, 1/4 avocado with cucumber slices, a few apple slices with a small bit of almond butter

20120109-214541.jpg

Dinner: 2 leftover pieces of Fried Chicken and brussel sprouts

Snacked on a little coconut and a few raw macs at meeting

A little coconut butter before bed.

20120109-214549.jpg

Lots more tomorrow. Oh, and for those on Facebook, feel free to like the Jen’s Whole 30 page.

Thanks Universe. Good day.

This entry was posted in Daily Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Day 4

  1. Jessica says:

    Way to go Jen!!! I think I am going to try your chicken tomorrow night. We had the easy go to meal tonight; tacos, I make my own seasoning so I know what is in in and load it up with homemade guac, salsa ( check ingredients), and lots of greens and the kids will eat it and add cheese and sour cream.

    • Hi Jessica! Thanks! I appreciate the encouragement. Great idea on the tacos. I like the idea about making my own seasoning–I had some reservations about my go-to taco seasoning so that is a great idea. Glad you’re trying the chicken. We loved it and I’m finding the leftovers very convenient. Depending on your kids taste buds, you may want to pull back just a bit on the chili seasoning (though it is VERY tasty!), I may for mine next time (though they survived!). I also didn’t have the coriander so I didn’t add it; I think I forgot to mention that. Please let me know how it goes. We may be doing tacos tomorrow!

  2. Ali says:

    Jen, you flat out ROCK!

Leave a Reply

